September 29, 2023
Dr. Ken made sure I made improvement for my decade long issue. He also any other issues I brought up.
September 16, 2023
Dr. Ken is an amazing doctor! Very professional, knowledgeable and friendly. I found him thanks to family recommendations and he was able to fix my hip (after injury), and helped to release my lower back and foot pain. In addition to acupressure, Dr Ken used acupuncture and laser treatment to ensure I improved as much as possible at each and every visit. Truly caring doctor.
September 14, 2023
Dr. Ken is a very professional, super knowledgeable and patient… highly recommended! I feel so much better after my first visit. Really helped me with my lower back pain and gave me some exercises to do at home after the treatment to help my back. My lower back pain got better and my dizziness (due to vertigo) improved all in one visit. I feel so much better after my first visit.
August 13, 2023
Dr. Ken Nakamura is a miracle worker. After 3 treatments + 1 for good measure, my elderly father (90+ years) is mobile again and free of pain medication. Prior to treatment by Dr. Nakamura, my father was experiencing extreme pain radiating down his leg which was limiting his mobility and balance, activities of daily living, and sleep. His lower back and leg pain, along with the added mental stress, were also noticeably affecting his cognitive abilities. Despite being treated by a nearby chiropractor, he continued to need the maximum allowable pain medication, topical ointments, hot baths and heating pads, to manage the unrelenting pain. After a month with no improvement, I finally convinced my father to see Dr. Nakamura despite the travel. I had high hopes that it would be a gamechanger based on our previous experience. Many years before my father had similarly experienced excruciating and debilitating pain which Dr. Nakamura relieved after just 1 treatment versus the multiple treatments we had with another chiropractor. It was a miracle then and a miracle now — but clearly the result of Dr. Nakamura’s exceptional knowledge and skill. I do not hesitate to recommend him.
August 11, 2023
Finding Dr. Ken Nakamura has been a true blessing. I had been dealing with chronic shoulder (scapula area) and neck pain for close to 5 years. To the point where it got painful to work out that area or very uncomfortable to sit at my desk some days. I noticed pain relief right after my first visit with Dr. Ken. He has been goal oriented and assured me I would be back to 100% if we committed to his treatment which has included acupuncture, daily at home/gym exercises and some improvements to my home office. I’m very appreciative of how knowledgeable and attentive he is. His treatment has already made an incredible difference in my life and we are only a bit over half way done. I strongly recommend Dr. Nakamura!
August 8, 2023
I’ve been to chiros before and he has been the best by far. You see immediate results after the first treatment. With some changes to my fitness routine upon his recommendations and a couple more visits, I’m close to 100% with my Neck and hip issues.
August 3, 2023
Fantastic doctor, really shows he cares for his patients. Does a thorough assessment and takes the time to really ensure you are getting better. Take it from a person that could not move due to back pain to my usual self.
July 13, 2023
Very professional. Treats the cause rather than the symptoms. I’ve seen other chiropractors for my pain, but only Dr. Ken was able to identify and solve the issue.
July 7, 2023
very professional and effective , Dr Ken was able to help solve my upper back issues
July 5, 2023
Dr. Ken Nakamura – Toronto’s Best Chiropractor I have been to many chiropractors looking for relief and was never able to find one who could get to the root of the issues I was having. Finding Dr. Nakamura truly changed my life. I have suffered multiple injuries which were long term problems that I just had to deal with. Only Ken was able to assess the problems and provide treatment plans that actually worked! Dr. Nakamura not only treats the issue during the appointment but also provides you with homework (exercises) that can help speed up your recovery timeline. I have never dealt with a Doctor who is so invested in your wellbeing. Issues treated: – Herniated Disc – TMJ – Neck pain that restricted mobility and caused severe headaches In my personal experience, Dr. Nakamura is the only Chiropractor I would recommend seeing.
June 23, 2023
I am so fortunate to have Dr. Ken Nakamura treat my sciatica, and now that I am able to walk 200 steps instead of 10 steps before the first treatment from Dr. Ken, the best that I ever come across.
June 18, 2023
Highly recommend. Top practitioner in terms of knowledge, experience, confidence, strength and willingness. Dr. Nakamura ranks at the very top of professionals I have worked with to recover from any sports and/or daily life-related injuries.
June 14, 2023
Dr. Ken was able to solve my discomfort in one session and after 4 sessions, the problem was gone entirely! This is after 2 years of appointments with specialists, none of whom could help me at all. I’m so glad I was referred to Dr. Ken and strongly recommend him to anyone with pain or discomfort.
June 8, 2023
Dr. Nakamura is a miracle worker! I had intense debilitating headaches, neck pain and dizziness spells and was in and out of the ER with no answers. I looked elsewhere for help and went to see Dr. Nakamura. With a few simple tests he was able to identify the problem… TMJ! I never had jaw issues so I never would have thought TMJ issues were the culprit. He was able to have me back on my feet within a few sessions. Dr. Nakamura is a professional, knowledgeable and friendly chiropractor and is very transparent with his treatment methods. His years of experience and kind demeanour simply make him the best! Highly recommend him for any issues, big or small. Dr. Nakamura has the answer!
May 25, 2023
I’ve been seeing Dr. Ken for a few months now, and he has greatly helped my right arm nerve issue. He is knowledgeable, very patient and wants to help ensure you get better! Highly recommend Dr Ken!
May 18, 2023
Great service, knowledgeable and always explaining every move.
April 25, 2023
Unable to lift up my arm up and thankfully Dr Ken is able to help improving my arm motion range significantly. I also have a very restricted motion reaching my back with the same arm and now able to do so, the difference is night and day. I really recommend him to my friends and family with any of your joint/ muscle issues or treatments.
March 22, 2023
Dr. Ken is fantastic. He treated my 67year old mom for freer hand movement that has been restricted for years. He educates what causes the pain and is simply good at what he does! I , my husband and my mother have been treated for posture correction as well. I am so very thankful to him that I have had the pain free life since 3 years!
March 21, 2023
Fantastic knowledge and hands on expertise, 100% would recommend to anyone who looks to improve joints & muscle movements.
March 19, 2023
Dr. Ken is a fantastic Chiropractor. His treatment and advice helped me a lot with my left hand tingling problem. I’d recomend him without any kind of doubt.
March 13, 2023
Dr. Nakamura is a superb Chiropractor. His excellent work, sound advice, and his recommended at home stretches have all been an important part on my journey to sigificantly reduce back and knee pain. I’m now able to walk without a walker, and have lost over 90 pounds.
March 5, 2023
I went to see Dr Ken for sciatic pain caused by a herniated disc. It was clear that he had a deep understanding of the issue and of appropriate treatments. After only a few visits I have gone from significant pain to virtually pain free and am back to doing many of the activities that I had been unable to do earlier. His combination of chiropractic knowledge and very targeted physio has been of tremendous benefit to me.
February 18, 2023
Dr. Ken has been amazing in helping me recover from a lower back injury as well as neck and shoulder pain. He is extremely knowledgeable and was able to tailor my treatment to my lifestyle. I would highly recommend!
February 14, 2023
Each time I visit Dr. Ken, my neck and lower back pain disappears. He is serious skilled, knowledgeable and friendly. He provides useful advice and is not telling patients to visit 2-3 times per week if it is not required. I would highly recommend him.
February 7, 2023
Dr. Ken is extremely skilled and attentive in his practice. At the beginning of his appointments (rather than beginning treatment immediately), he takes the time to assess and listen to the client. Every treatment is planned/shaped according to your concerns. After just a handful of appointments, I’ve experienced both short-and long-term pain relief from my TMJ. I’m so happy to have found a chiropractor I can trust.
January 27, 2023
11/10, I’ve been visiting several chiropractors and physiotherapists since I was 15 for my neck and TMJ pain. Unfortunately no doctor helped me with long term pain relief. Dr. Ken helped me eliminate my pain after 4 treatments! I can see how always does his best with patients. Highly recommend taking some time out to see Dr Ken!!!!
January 26, 2023
Dr Ken is an amazing doctor on all levels. he treated my hip flexor, thigh and inner groin which became much better after 5 sessions only. Very impressive. He is very easy to talk to and he knows how to explain the issue with easy words.
January 5, 2023
I chose him because of his reviews and he truly lived up to my expectations. I had upper hamstring and lower back pain that would even wake me up in sleep. In addition to the adjustments, he recomended a few exercises to do at home and in just 4 sessions I no longer feel any pain. He is very knowledgeable and considerate and would answer all your questions. I would definately recomend him to my family and friends
January 4, 2023
Truly the best in the business! Dr Ken healed my whole body when no one else could. From my jaw to my lower back he identified the source of the problems. I was distracted by the symptoms, but he saw past that. Even in my first appointment he started healing me. Go see Dr Ken. He’ll make you, you again!
January 3, 2023
Dr. Ken has been wonderful in healing pain in my upper, mid and lower back. When I came to him, I was unable to play, bike, or sit on my office chair. I felt instantly better after his treatment and was able to get back to my activities after just 2-3 visits. Dr. Ken is very efficient, he works quickly and always gets through all my concerns. On one of my follow-ups, he noticed my wrist wrapped up (what my doctor and physio thought was a sprained wrist) and identified that the real issue was in my neck/back and healed my wrist in one visit. I had it wrapped up for 3 weeks seeing little improvement but after his treatment, once again I was able to get back to my regular activities. Dr. Ken is excellent in his field. I recommend him (and Rebalance clinic) to all my family and friends.
December 22, 2022
I have suffered from misaligned spine for over 3 decades following an accident when I was a child. Dr. Ken has been very patient while working with my condition. My pain and discomfort has significantly reduced as a result of Dr. Ken’s continued work. Even though I visited Dr. Ken for my spine condition, he also caught my gluten intolerance which I have never known. After taking his suggestion to modify my diet, my life quality has significantly improved. I have experienced much less brain fog which has been an obstacle for my study and my work for many years. Dr. Ken is a very thoughtful, knowledgable and efficient chiropractor who not only care about your spine but also sincerely cares about your whole health. That’s true passion and dedication to the field of health care. I highly recommend anyone in need of chiropractic work to visit Dr Ken and the team at Rebalance Sports Medicine.
December 20, 2022
Dr. Ken Nakamura is an exceptional specialist and he helped me enormously! I had daily pain in my neck for the last two years and I visited several chiropractors, massage therapists, physiotherapists, neurologists and other doctors, but no one could find a solution. My physiotherapist prescribed me a set of exercises, I was doing them for weeks, but there wasn’t much change. I also did lots of research myself, watched videos about neck pain, read books and articles, tried pilates, yoga and various fitness classes in my attempt to get rid of pain. Still, I couldn’t get past certain level of pain and often times it was disabling and resulted in bad headaches. It was hard for me to believe, but by the end of the first session with Dr. Nakamura I already felt a relief and after 7 sessions with him, my pain went from disabling to minor and manageable. I was able to transfer from part-time (3 days/week) to full-time (5 days/week) schedule at work. Also, I am able to enjoy my work more as I can focus on tasks instead of being in pain. His sessions included a combination of manual therapy, chiropractic adjustments and acupuncture. He also found exercises that help me a lot, both right away and long-term. Dr. Nakamura really cares about his clients, he is kind, attentive, professional and very knowledgeable. I highly recommend him! Thank you so much for your help, Dr. Nakamura!
December 11, 2022
I suffer from TMJ and have seen Physiotherapists and Chiropractors in the past, but none helped until I worked with Dr. Ken Nakamura. He is the first Medical Practitioner who understands how the whole body affects our jaw. He is incredibly knowledgeable about the intricate muscles in the head, neck and shoulders. His treatments work! I finally have relief from TMJ. Thank you so much Dr. Nakamura
November 29, 2022
My mom had a back surgery 4 years ago and since then, she has been experiencing all sort of joint pains since then. This time when she came to Canada to visit me, had a severe knee pain, stopping her from normal daily activities. We visited Dr. Ken 3 times and he did an amazing job finding the root of the pain – her back surgery and stiff muscles around the area. With just 2 set of exercises, he helped my mom manage and address the pain in less than a month. I like to thank Dr. Ken here for his knowledge and help. I definitely recommend Dr. Ken.
November 28, 2022
I had some pinching and LOTS of pain in my lower back and even my hips when I showed up to his office. I thought it would go away on its own, but after weeks (months?) of being in pain and having very limited mobility, I searched the internet for solutions. Dr. Ken Nakamura showed up as a recommendation in my research for a chiropractor in Toronto. What persuaded me to choose him was his extensive experience in the field (including working with athletes), great reviews, and his knowledgeable approach that allows him to properly identify the problem and consequently gain results. I have competed 8 sessions total I believe with him since. In the first session, he asked extensive questions regarding my injury and pain levels, tested my movement range/constraints, and was able to identify the issue rather quickly. After his adjustments/hands-on treatment, he left me with active stretches and exercises to perform by myself (after demonstrating them) until our next session. I felt really good leaving because even though my issue did not miraculously disappear (don’t we all wish it worked that way), I left with some relief and also a plan to create longer-term changes through reinforcing the muscles concerned. It felt really good knowing I was working towards my recovery and had a solution for my pain, rather than simply hoping it would go away. Dr. Nakamura even gave me options for my treatment in terms of timeline and frequency, depending on what I was looking for and felt was best for my current lifestyle, schedule, and aimed results. Under his recommendation and what I felt was best/possible for me, I scheduled a 20min follow-up appointment with him once a week, for a total of 8 sessions. It only took a couple weeks for me to see significant results. My pain was drastically reduced and my range of movement was somewhat normal again! He would gage my progress by assessing my pain levels and movement range associated with specific movements each week. The look of shock that would show up on my face each week when I realized what progress I had managed to make and how the intense pain was not only not coming back, but rather improving rapidly as well… I recall calling him word-for-word a “wizard” due to the shocking results I was experiencing hahaha. My results were consistently on pare with his timeline prediction as well–meaning that by my 4th appointment I had significant progress in terms of pain and some progress in terms of motion, and by the 8th (my final one) I could finally say I no longer felt pain originally associated with certain movements which had caused me to go see him in the first place. Bending to grab something had me on the verge of tears months ago, now I can confidently go to the gym and carry-on my day-to-day tasks without any fear of pain or limitations. My experience being one of his clients was that he is a knowledgeable, kind, professional, and dedicated chiropractor. You can tell he takes great pride in his work and truly enjoys helping those who seek his help — even having told me himself how rewarding his chosen field is due to his ability to help others. When the opportunity to share to others my experience presented itself, I knew I wanted to help positively impact those looking for a great chiropractor, just like the past reviews had done for me. Thanks again Dr. Ken Nakamura for being the best chiropractor I have to seen to date, and also helping me get back to the best version of myself! *Side-note, Rebalance Sports Medicine is very client friendly clinic which offers direct-billing, electronic receipts, email/ text reminders, and also has kind staff at their front desk who will always great you with a smile and try to make your life as easy as possible. Having things automated (such as billing/insurance) and reminder options has been extremely beneficial for someone like me who has ADHD — so if you struggle with similar issues, I strongly believe their inclusive system will be beneficial to you as well.
November 25, 2022
The best Chiropractor this side of the continent. He is very knowledgeable and know how to treat what ails you in regards to chiropractics.
November 18, 2022
I suffered from a really bad sciatica pain with numbness all the way to my toes all day. After only 5 treatments with Dr. Nakamura, I am now 90% better. Needless to say, I am now a “chiro convert” ????. Thanks so much again Dr. Nakamura. So highly recommended.
November 16, 2022
My mother is a chiropractor. I have seen close to 100 chiropractors in my life in Japan, Indonesia, USA, and Canada. I have a chronic inflammatory disease which affects my spine requiring bi-weekly adjustment in order to maintain my range of motion as well as to keep pain etc at bay. Dr.Ken Nakamura comes in top 3 in my personal ranking. His approach is always bespoke to my concerns (that is rare as a Diamond these days) professional, respectful but personable. He is consistent, very calm and determined to achieve his professional goals. He comes from martial arts background is extremely knowledgeable in naturopathy, biology, nutrition, inflammatory diseases. His technique is reliable. I am known to be a touch patient to adjust – he adjusts me every time. Very resourcefully. If your pain is a manifestation of physiological and/or psychological trauma, Dr.Ken might be the guide to your well-being you have been looking for. And! The staff are kind and warm. They treat you like living humans with blood running through them, if you know what i mean? I have no stress dealing with the staff.
November 1, 2022
In my brief time with Dr. Nakamura I found them to be knowledgeable, insightful, and extremely well-versed on how to treat you. My leg problem seems to be no more thanks to the doctor. Also he’s very good at giving you exercises to do to improve your health.
October 10, 2022
I saw Dr.Nakamura two times and I am happy to report that after months of shoulder issues where I was not able to lift my arm above the shoulder line and also had difficulty sleeping on my side, my shoulder has improved incredibly so I can raise it fully with no pain and no restrictions. I would highly recommend Dr.Nakamura.
October 6, 2022
My right hip flexor had been tight for well over 5 years and throughout this time I consulted multiple physiotherapists but to no avail. Started consulting Dr. Ken Nakamura from the middle of this year, on a regular basis; within 10 chiropractic sessions, he was able to not only resolve my hip flexor issue but also help improve my range of motion, significantly. He’s very knowledgeable, personable and amazing at what he does. I would highly recommend Dr. Ken.
September 18, 2022
I had a really bad sciatica pain in July and was on 4 different types of heavy pain medicine every 4 hours. I was not able to sit nor sleep at all. After seeing Dr. Ken twice a week for few weeks, I am almost 85+% recovered and can get back to my normal life style. Dr. Ken is very knowledgeable and treated me with various types of treatment such as acupuncture, hot needle , and chiropractic adjustment. I would highly recommend Dr. Ken!
September 8, 2022
I was experiencing severe back pain that left me unable to play basketball and would hurt in every position except lying down. It got so bad that I couldn’t even sit in my chair and work! However after just a few sessions with Dr. Ken, I am feeling much better. He was able to quickly diagnose the situation and treat the pain at the source. In the follow up visits he helped me keep the pain at bay while providing me exercises to strengthen my back. I am so grateful to him as he provides excellent service and is incredibly knowledgeable! I would highly recommend Dr. Ken to anyone who is looking for a chiropractor.
August 8, 2022
Dr. Nakamura is true of heart, and an extremely conscientious and experienced practitioner. His approach to healing is integrative and future-oriented. Not only does he skillfully treat your dysfunctions with a high degree of success, but teaches you to employ techniques and exercises that are relevant to your current lifestyle. He emphasizes the importance of working with him, in contrast to relying solely on what happens in the treatment room. After seeing Dr Nakamura for a month, I have experienced significant improvement in mobility and pain relief, notably contributing to my overall quality of life. This amount of concentrated healing I’ve experienced puts all of the physiotherapy, RMT, and acupuncture treatments I’ve previously underwent to shame. In short, I can confidently say Dr. Nakamura is results-driven and has great ability to solve complex problems in the body. You can trust that your progress and wellbeing are in great hands.
August 4, 2022
My right leg was in a bad situation. I could not walk my 15K a day anymore. I couldn’t go up stairs/steps/ramps. I tried physiotherapy and massage. Doctor told me to go to chiropractor. On my second session with Dr. Ken, I was already 50% back to walking. By the fourth, I was completely good !
August 3, 2022
I have been visiting Dr. Ken for only 2 weeks and have already seen a significant improvement in my right arm, shoulder and lat mobility all of which were affected by a pinched nerve in the neck. Dr. Ken’s diagnosis was very accurate even in the first session and I’m kicking myself for not visiting him earlier when the injury happened in 2019. The staff is very nice too and overall it’s a pleasant experience to visit the clinic.
July 9, 2022
I have been seeing Dr. Nakamura for the last month and a half for some unbearable lower back pain from the result of a tilt in my spine. Personally, prior to seeing Dr. Nakamura, I thought I would never get better and it weighed heavily on my mind and affected my mental state dramatically. I am very relucant to say that he undoubtedly saved me. His weekly consultations and recommended exercises for my condition continuously showed improvements and I am proud to say that I feel great! His knowledge and willingness to help people (such as myself) is admirable and I appreciate his hard work and expertise. I will definitely recommend him to others; and I will seek his guidance if anything else comes up. Thanks again doctor!
July 5, 2022
Been having neck problems most of my young life (most likely due to unsuitable pillows/mattresses, I’m a side sleeper). Would get painful stiff necks several times every year that visibly tilt my neck, I usually just tolerate it but this time it was way too painful. Went to physio for 2 months with no improvements until I was recommended to Dr. Ken. He estimated that I’ll get 80-90% better after 7 visits and surely enough my neck & shoulder pain went away by the 6th visit. I could tell Dr Ken was very knowledgable the first visit when he was able to tell which parts of my neck/shoulder were sore and which parts were tight just by pressing them with his finger (without me giving any feedback)! I visited him twice a week. Although it’s pricey considering I don’t have insurance it was definitely worth it. Highly recommended
July 4, 2022
I visited Dr. Ken for rotator cuff tendinitis on right shoulder and in the initial assessment he was able to identify that the root cause of pain was my neck and upper back. Within 8 sessions (the exact number of sessions he promised!), he has significantly helped me recover from the pain which was restricting my mobility for over a year now due to extensive long screen hours. He also guided me to perform some at-home exercises and also recommended back support aids to keep the pain and posture in check. I have found Dr. Ken extremely professional and dedicated to his patients recovery. Overall my experience with Dr. Ken and Rebalance Toronto services has been great and I can definitely recommended their services to anyone who is looking for a trusted go to place in Downtown Toronto!
June 27, 2022
The doctor was able to understand my issues immediately and gave me good relief from my back pain in my first sitting itself. He was able to solve issues from their origin, which helped in prolonged relief
June 18, 2022
I went to the chiropractor because of pain in the neck, Dr. Nakamura used multiple approaches to help me, with great results. He is a great advisor to improve your general wellness.
June 18, 2022
Dr. Ken Nakamura is very skilled and I would highly recommend him to anyone that is looking for solutions for pain and discomfort. My neck feel much more comfortable in just 6 sessions. I started noticing improvements from my first session with dr. Ken. He coached me on some exercises to do at home and took the time to answer all my questions about certain pain I was feeling for many years. The first impression I got when I came for my first initial visit of Rebalance Toronto is that the staff are extremely friendly and personable. Definitely would recommend to go see Dr. Ken at the Rebalance Toronto practice.
June 9, 2022
I have seen Dr. Ken for one month, my lower back and neck have improved a lot. He explained the source of my pain, and advised me exercises to strengthen my back and neck. I’ve been to several Chiropractors, Dr.Ken is the best.
June 7, 2022
Best chiropractor I’ve ever seen. Very knowledgeable and has helped me with neck and shoulder pain / stiffness.
May 31, 2022
He is a miracle worker! I take 45 minutes subway to see Dr. Nakamura as I’ve worked with several chiropractors before and none are able to diagnose and treat me better than Dr. Nakamura. I go in every 1-2 months for adjustment ranging from 30 to 45 minutes and I always feel immediately better after each session. Terrific doctor and that’s saying alot!!!
May 25, 2022
Dr.Ken is a complete joke . Did minimal , no adjustment , acted unprofessionally with his responses . By far the worst chiro I’ve been to in toronto . Parking is trash , area is busy, charges me 115 and I kept feeling exact same pains as I walked in with. Complete joke of a doctor.
May 20, 2022
Dr Ken is an extremely experienced .Dr Ken has accurate diagnostic capabilities. Dr Ken has made a noticeable difference to me with his extensive experience and techniques. My neck and back have been doing a lot of treatments since the injury in 2018 with no improvement, a friend introduced me to Dr Ken, the first time I got a noticeable change in my neck, the third time my neck and low back pain was gone. I can’t believe it, it’s a miracle cure. !Highly recommended Dr Ken Nakamura !
May 9, 2022
My neck mobility was very limited with a lot of discomfort when I first visited Dr. Ken. After 6 treatments I no longer experience pain when looking over my shoulder and have much greater range of movement.
May 4, 2022
During my 5-6 visits to Dr. Nakamura, he has done a great job at treating my neck and upper back pain and after each visit I feel a lot better.
May 3, 2022
When I first went to see Dr. Nakamura because of the stiffness of my neck & shoulders. At my initial consultation, Dr. Nakamura assessed my situation and gave me treatment..almost immediately I felt relief on my neck and shoulders. My neck started to get better each time. Then..I had an issue with my lower back due to all the sports and dance I am taking…Same thing, the first treatment to my lower back, I felt immediate relief. I am continuing treatments with Dr. Nakamura and have recommended him to all my colleagues 🙂
April 26, 2022
I’ve been visiting Dr.Ken for a couple of sessions now. My lower back and neck have improved in the time frame he talked about. I feel much better by the sixth visit after the initial visit. I’ve got a few more sessions left and I am very confident that I would be cured by the end of it. Dr.Ken is very pleasant and dedicated to his work. He would clear all your doubts and you don’t need to hesitate to ask him anything.
April 25, 2022
I recommend Dr. Ken to my family and friends. His skill is very high and helped my long-time lower back pain worsen during the pandemic rapidly. Also, he set the treatment schedule for the targeted treatment, so you don’t have to worry about wondering how long you have to keep going. Professional, efficient, and kind.
April 23, 2022
Total satisfaction with my treatment with Dr.Ken. He is professional and experienced with his judgements. I recovered from neck and lower back pain.
April 14, 2022
Dr. Ken Nakamura is amazing; very knowledgeable, attentive, you can tell he genuinely cares about the patient’s well-being and truly wants to help. Not only he provided me with the chiropractor services (I came in with the back ache/bad posture concerns), but also gave advice on ways to improve my sleep and cope with stress. I felt better already after 1 – 2 sessions. Highly recommend!
April 13, 2022
I had lower back pain. Dr. Ken was able to treat it in just 2 visits, and now I’m feeling 10 years younger. He’s very knowledgeable and I would highly recommend.
April 7, 2022
Dr. Ken has treated myself and my family for over 15 years. He is truly knowledgeable and caring. His is very skillful and his personality makes the visits even more memorable and effective.
April 7, 2022
Dr. Nakamura genuinely cares about the health of his patients. He’s been my chiropractor since 2017 and Im very fortunate to have found him. He carefully listens to my concerns and the way that I feel. On my first visit I can already feel that I am better as he is very knowledgeable in treating my pain. Dr. Ken also shares additional exercises that I can do at home to help me improve my mobility. Thank you Dr. Ken. Highly recommend and will keep coming back to you!
April 6, 2022
Dr. Nakamura truly cares for the improvement of my health. He is patient, genuinely listens to my concerns and gives the improvement of my overall health great importance. He provides great insights and spends time to learn about my health in a holistic way. I feel better after every visit! Lastly I want to mention the staff at this clinic are very friendly and welcoming. I highly recommend booking an appointment with Dr. Ken.
April 3, 2022
Dr. Nakamura treated my neck and mid-back pain quickly. He explained the source of my pain, and equipped me with exercises to strengthen my back and prevent future flare-ups.
April 1, 2022
I’ve had chronic lower back pain for 8 years now and I had accepted that I was going to have to live with it for the rest of my life. My cousin referred me to Dr Nakamura and I’m so glad he did. I have had about 9 sessions with him and the pain is almost completely gone away. I feel like I’m 10 years younger. The doctor is a very pleasant person to deal with and he explains everything as he goes through the treatment. If you do have any issues with your back you should give him a try. He’s a magician.!
March 18, 2022
I went to Dr. Ken Nakamura for treatment on my lower back pain, and the improvement was really astonishing. After the adjustments and following the exercises the doctor recommended, on my 5th appointment, I can tell he did a lot to improve my general condition. Dr. Nakamura gives you confidence in how much he cares for your wellness and makes you feel more than just another patient.
February 25, 2022
I have received great care here and the staff is very friendly and helpful! Dr. Nakamura is very kind. Chiropractic treatment helped me to understand my chronic back pain problem and explain how we would correct it. I am very pleased with the results. It has nearly disappeared. Thanks to Dr. Nakamura, he is awesome!
February 23, 2022
Dr. Ken provides clear and concise insights to tackle whatever issue you may have. I felt better immediately after the first session, and Dr. Ken provided so many resources and insights to fix the problem. Highly recommend.
February 21, 2022
He provides great insights in improving your mobility if there’s any restrictions in your body.
February 21, 2022
Would definitely like to recommend Dr. Ken. I used to see Dr. Ken back when I was in my early teens and he really helped with making sure my back was aligned and helped reduce fatigue. I was lucky enough to rediscover Dr. Ken more than a decade after seeing him. Though he moved to the heart of Toronto I still travelled far to see him because I remember how well he was able to treat me then. Dr. Ken truly cares for your health and finding the source of the problems. He not only treats the core issues but also recommends on how to reduce the problems by doing certain activities and ensuring you live a healthy balanced lifestyle. His skill level is unrivaled and I have seen many chiropractors during my time. He is able to assess and treat my issues with ease despite me being on the larger side of the spectrum. I can say in great confidence that Dr. Ken is great at what he does. He always ensures you are safe and if he notices any other issues he will treat them. Great doctor with a great personality and always great to talk to him. I have recommended all my friends and family to him. I will continue to see Dr. Ken for all my chiro related needs even if he’s downtown and parking is 12 dollars a session (Non related to clinic) because he is able to do what others are not. Highly recommended.
February 18, 2022
Highly recommended! I’ve been to several Chiropractors, Dr.Ken is by far the best, he works hard and effective over the entire session.
February 11, 2022
I had a great experience with Dr. Ken! I came in with an awful pain in my lower back. Even after the 1st treatment with Dr. Ken, I felt much better. He prescribed exercises to help alleviate the pressure in my lower back, and after 6 – 20 minutes sessions and following the exercise plan, I felt like a new person. I will keep choosing him in the future if I need a chiro.
February 5, 2022
I had very sharp pain in my heel, and within the first treatment Dr Ken was able to correctly identify the problem (in my lower back) and reduced my pain by 50% immediately, and after four treatments the pain is now almost gone. I went to many practitioners already (podiatrist, physio, chiro) and Dr Ken was the only one that was able to diagnose and treat my problem. Thank you Dr Ken!! I already recommended him to my friends and would highly recommend him to anyone. I will continue see him till the problem is (hopefully) totally gone.
February 1, 2022
I rarely write reviews but want to give credit where credit is due. I had pain radiating down my upper back, shoulder, arm, and forearm for over 6 months. Sometimes pain was quite unbearable. I went to so many different practitioners (physio therapy, naturopathy, osteopathy), different pain medications that my doctor prescribed…. until I found Dr. Ken. Wish I had found him sooner!! My pain level is now down to 10% and very manageable. I continue to see Dr. Ken and hope to get it down to 0. Thank you Dr. Ken. From now on, Dr. Ken is my go-to person. He’s very knowledgeable and very responsive when I’m unsure about my exercises via emails. Highly recommended!
January 19, 2022
Ken is great, I am significantly better by 90-95% in only 3 visits!!! Thanks a lot!!!
January 4, 2022
Highly recommend Dr. Ken! I came in with immense pain in my lower back and was very visibly bent to one side. Within 2 treatments from Dr. Ken, I was able to relieve my pain by at least 50%. During each session, he also provided me with lots of guided exercise and knowledge for home, and sent follow up emails regarding the exercises. As of today, I’ve rapidly progressed to being fully healed (about 80% healed within 6 sessions) and am continuing to see Dr. Ken to further improve my mobility.
December 20, 2021
I highly recommend Dr. Ken. I’ve had neck/upper-back pain for the past 8 years due to the nature of my work. Essentially working at least 8 hrs a day on a desk lead to me having forward neck posture. I was skeptic at first to try chiropractic treatment, and have been going to massage therapy and physiotherapy for the past 8 years. I found thise therapies to alleviate the symptoms but not really solve the underlying problem. I searched for the best chiropractor on ratemds and thats when I saw the great reviews Dr. Ken has from his clients. Just after my first visit I felt so much relief in my upper back and neck area, he does 2-3 adjustments (nothing too crazy) every session along with some stretches. You can directly feel the difference after one session with him. I like the fact that he tracks your progress at the beginning/end of every session, and if there s any areas of improvement (in terms of pain/range of motion) he directly addresses those. In a total of 6 sessions, I was able to go back to normal. You do have to do the stretches/exercises he gives you regularly, but you will definitely get better!
December 17, 2021
Ken is fantastic. I was referred to him through a friend who claimed that he was a miracle worker after struggling with sciatica for the better part of 6 months (and lots of physio). Ken was able to quickly diagnose the issue, and set about fixing it. Within the first month, there was a SIGNIFICANT improvement, and after 7 visits, the pain is all but gone.
December 17, 2021
Dr . Ken has become one of my favorite people nit only because he is an expert in what he does as a chiropractor but also as a good human being. Would definitely recommend him.
December 11, 2021
I highly highly recommend him. I started seeing Dr. Nakamura ~2 months ago for migraine relief. I used to get migraines 3-5 times a week and I had a lot of tension in my neck and shoulders. After the first session I felt some relief and after the second session my migraines and tension drastically improved. He even pointed out areas I didn’t even realize painful because i was living with the pain for so long that it became normal, but I felt relief as soon as he treated me in those areas. I’ve been to multiple physiotherapists, MDs, naturopaths and chiropractors over the years but nothing worked except Dr. Nakamura’s treatments. He finds the root of the problem and provides you a holistic treatment plan. Don’t get discouraged if you don’t find any close appointments, just book what you find because he is definitely worth the wait.
December 5, 2021
I was referred to Dr. Ken Nakamura from a friend and it was probably the best decision I’ve made. I had seen several practitioners over the course of 5 – 6 years for my shoulder blade issues, and none have been able to help. Within the first session Dr. Nakamura identified the issue and the causes and it’s already almost completely gone. Having dealt with this issue for so many years, I couldn’t believe how quickly he has been able to help me, it’s almost miraculous.
November 26, 2021
I had a huge problem with my knees. I was not able to squat, not to mention about running. After only a few sessions with Dr. Ken, I could already see a significant improvement. Right now, I can squat again, not feeling any pain in my knees, and I’m back to running! Everything thanks to Dr. Ken! I’m very happy with his treatment and I highly recommend him.
November 25, 2021
I went to Dr. Nakamura for sudden mid/lower back pain that left me virtually immobile. He managed to address the issue, and work with me towards resolving the root cause of the problem. In under 6 visits, I was able to resolve the pain, and begin working towards build better habits, and maintaining the corrections ascribed. I would definitely recommend him to friends and family, and will continue to have follow up visits with him to ensure I’m pain free going forward!
November 23, 2021
I have knee and hand joint pains. Dr. Ken combination of treatments greatly reduced the pain and help me regain strength in those areas.
November 19, 2021
Saw Dr. Ken about lower back pain, and received great care and attention. Highly recommend!
November 18, 2021
I was suffering from moderate body ache from neck to toe for many year and never paid attention. My husband who suffered from chronic back pain tried many chiropractors across the GTA and was then introduced to Dr. Ken through a professional collogue. Dr. Ken did wonders for him after which I also gave it a try. I was impressed with Dr. Ken knowledge and skills, who within a few session made all the pains and aches in my body completely disappear. The best part I noted was that Dr. Ken never asked me to just continue when he felt that my treatment was completed, unlike other doctors that want to continued revenue streams. He is the best I have come across!
November 18, 2021
I had a bad neck when I decided to go and see Dr. Ken and it took me only 7 sessions to feel good again! Perfect treatment! The exercises he suggested helped me improve so quickly. If you are in pain, just go and see him 🙂
November 12, 2021
Have been going to Dr.Ken for a few months now. He really knows what he’s doing and resolves all my issues. Thank you Dr. Ken for relieving my back and shoulder pain. Highly recommended!!!
November 12, 2021
I’ve had TMJ issues for 8 years. These issues did not see any improvement even after seeing multiple different dentists, chiropractors and massage therapists throughout these years. Everyone I consulted told me I had a very complex case, and other treatments were only able to provide temporary relief for pain/tension at best. I decided to give it one more try after reading the reviews for Dr. Ken online and after 3 weeks of treatment, the clicking in my jaw was close to gone. Dr. Ken is the only person that has earned my trust when it comes to TMJ issues and he truly cares about helping his patients.
November 11, 2021
Was suffering with neck and back pain. Dr. Ken relieved my pain and put me back on track with only 3 sessions. Dr. Ken is attentive and caring for his patients. Thanks so much!
November 11, 2021
Been to lots and lots of acupuncturists, massage therapists, physio, (even at the hospital in Toronto!) Lower back been suffering for 1-2 years doing squats on the way back up. Within the first visit, he knew exactly what it was and what needed to be done.. Ladies and gentlemen, this is competence at the finest. Dont’ settle for anything less. And if anyone tells you you need 5-6 visits to see an improvement, that’s horse. You know if it’s effective or not within the first visit. Straight to the point and SOLUTION-FOCUSSED Go see him now.
October 30, 2021
True professional. Very efficient and effective treatment for my back pain. I am happy to recommend Dr. Nakamura.
October 22, 2021
I highly recommend Ken, I’ve had pain in my arms and legs for over 2 years due to my physically demanding job. After 2 sessions I no longer have any pain! My quality of life has improved and I cannot recommend Ken more.
October 21, 2021
Basically ‘un-crippled’ me in 3 short sessions. After my first session I went from barely being able to walk to full range of movement and no discomfort. After 3 sessions I was essentially a new man. Can’t recommend Dr. Nakamura enough: I know he didn’t technically save my life but it sure felt like it.
October 20, 2021
Amazing staff knowledgeable and helps pain relief God Bless ????????????❤????????????????????????????‍⚕️????‍⚕️